Ten Area Women Honored at EmBe Tribute to Women Celebration.

On Thursday, April 24, EmBe recognized 50 women leaders with its Tribute to Women awards, the 41st year of heralding female leadership.  Originally begun as the Leader Luncheon in 1974, the annual tribute has become Sioux Falls’ top celebration of local leadership.  Sioux Falls would be dramatically different without the contributions from these women throughout the years.

The honorees are:
Banking & Finance:  Kathy Thornson, MetaBank
Education:  Sharon Schueler, Sioux Falls School District
Executive Leadership:  Stacey McMahan, Koch Hazard Architects
Government and Law:  Pam Tiede, Minnehaha County State’s Attorney’s Office
Healthcare & Science:  Arlene Horner, Sanford Health
Nonprofit and Human Services:  Betty Ordal, Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce
Professions:  Cindy Walsh, Dakota King & GreatLIFE Malaska Golf & Fitness
Sales & Marketing:  Stacy Jones, Sanford Health
Sylvia Henkin Mentoring Award:  Diana Berkland, Sanford Health
Tomorrow's Leader:  Megan Myers, American Heart Association