Contact Us
Make My Homepage

Golden Eagles, Trojans Claim State Wrestling Championships


Aberdeen Central and Parkston won the team titles at the South Dakota state high school wrestling championships.

The Golden Eagles earned 177.5 points to outdistance second place Pierre with 147.5 points.  Sioux Falls Roosevelt, Rapid City Central and Sioux Falls Washington round out the top five.

In Class B, the Trojans scored 158 points to Phillip Area’s 134.  Beresford leapfrogged Canton to finish third.  The C-Hawks were fourth and Bon Homme/Scotland fifth.

Aberdeen Central 177.50
Pierre 147.50
Sioux Falls Roosevelt 138.50
Rapid City Central 128.00
Sioux Falls Washington 127.50
Sturgis 105.00
Brookings 98.00
Rapid City Stevens 92.00
Huron 87.00
MItchell 76.00
Vermillion 75.00
Spearfish 58.00
Watertown 50.50
Brandon Valley 48.00
Harrisburg 37.00
Dell Rapids 35.00
West Central 33.50
Pine Ridge 27.00
Dakota Valley 24.00
Madison 24.00
Douglas/Rapid City Christian 23.00
Lennox 18.00
Yankton 15.00
Milbank 13.00
Belle Fourche 9.00
Sisseton     8.00
Todd County 5.00
Sioux Falls Lincoln 3.00
Tea Area     3.00
Chamberlain 2.00
Cheyenne-Eagle Butte/Dupree 0.00
Little Wound 0.00

Parkston 158.00
Philip Area 134.00
Beresford 111.00
Canton 108.00
Bon Homme/Scotland 106.00
Stanley County 84.00
Howard 79.00
Winner 72.50
Webster Area 65.00
Flandreau 61.00
Elk Point-Jefferson 56.00
Lemmon/McIntosh 50.00
Burke/Gregory 47.00
Wagner 39.00
Mobridge-Pollock 38.00
Tri-Valley 37.00
Hot Springs 34.00
Bennett County 32.00
Clark/Willow Lake 32.00
Miller/Highmore-Harrold 31.00
Parker 29.00
Custer 28.00
McCook Central/Montrose 28.00
Groton Area 27.50
Andes Central 27.00
Britton-Hecla 26.00
Faulkton Area 25.00
Deuel 21.00
Garretson 19.00
Kimball/White Lake/Platte-Geddes 15.50
Sunshine Bible Academy 15.00
Ipswich/Leola 14.00
Mt. Vernon/Plankinton/Corsica 11.00
Harding County 9.00
Potter County 8.50
Hill City 8.00
Kingsbury County 6.00
Redfield/Doland 5.00
Sioux Valley 3.00
Warner/Northwestern 3.00
Newell 2.00
Sully Buttes 1.00
Alcester-Hudson 0.00
Crow Creek 0.00
Lead-Deadwood 0.00
Lower Brule 0.00
Lyman 0.00
Marion/Freeman 0.00
Red Cloud 0.00
St. Thomas More 0.00
Tiospa Zina 0.00
Wessington Springs/Woonsocket 0.00
Wolsey-Wessington 0.00


Parkston Trojans, 2014 South Dakota Class B Wrestling Champions.jpg
South Dakota Public Broadcasting

More High School Sports

Best of Mix 97-3

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Mix VIP Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Mix VIP Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.