Like so many football fans I'm wondering what the 2020 season will be like? As the COVID-19 pandemic wares on will the games be scuttled? And if they do play will fans be allowed in stadiums? It was so surreal watching the first-ever virtual draft. There are lots of questions.

The NFL has been working on some contingency plans to accommodate play while trying to be responsible in a worldwide pandemic. They eluded to games without fans in the stands or limiting fans in seats. They've also talked about playing games in remote locations.

But whatever happens, I hold out hope that there will be a 2020 season. What a welcome escape to slip into my Purple and Gold, consumes some refreshments, and yelling at the TV for a while!

Last night my Minnesota Viking released its 2020 Schedule of play.

Sunday, September 13 – Packers - Home
Sunday, September 20 – Colts – Away
Sunday, September 27 – Titans – Home
Sunday, October 4 – Texans – Away
Sunday, October 11 – Seahawks – Away
Sunday, October 18 – Falcons – Home
Sunday, October 24 - BYE WEEK
Sunday, November 1 – Packers – Away
Sunday, November 8 – Lions – Home
Sunday, November 16 – Bears – Away
Sunday, November 22 – Cowboys – Home
Sunday, November 29 – Panthers – Home
Sunday, December 6 – Jaguars – Home
Sunday, December 13 – Buccaneers – Away
Sunday, December 20 – Bears – Home
Friday, December 25 – Saints – Away
Sunday, January 3 – Lions – Away

GO VIKES!

Enter your number to get our free mobile app